6 Metre sailing at Clapham on the 21st October.

October 23, 2012 at 9:46 am | Posted in News | 1 Comment

I started out to go to the pond on Sunday but just as I got to the car the rain started and the clouds came down and my resolution failed me. I was therefore pleased to see that some Club members were made of stouter stuff than me and turned up to race. Seems as though there were fairly light winds and not too many races got completed, but well done those who did race.
Hugh has given me the results as follows-;
Race 1. Mark, Ted, John
Race 2. Jim, Grant, Mark
Race 3. Jim , Ted, Hugh
Race 4. Grant, Hugh, John
Race 5. Ted, Hugh, Grant
Obviously a small but select band. Sorry I was not there.
NOTE. For those who are interested there is a Vintage Group meeting next Sunday, the 28th October. It would be nice to turn up to give them support. Regards, Derek.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello, I do think your website could be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    When I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening
    in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, wonderful site!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

