AGM and 6M sailing on the 21st November.

November 22, 2010 at 10:43 am | Posted in News | Leave a comment

The day of the AGM. The meeting went well and I shall be sending every member a copy of the Minutes as soon as I have written them and so will not be giving any details here. The AGM finished at 12.45 and after a bit of a chat we decided to do some 6M sailing. I think there were about 6 boats on the water in a nice breeze. We had the pleasure of having Mark Dicks and his son Joshua with us and I offerred Mark my boat to sail and I was pleased to see that he got a better performance out of it than I can. The racing srarted without any placings being recorded, but the early races I can recall from memory because Mark won most of them! We started late but sailed continuously and the results were as follows, although I am a little hazy about the early third placings.
Race 1. Mark, Grant
Race 2. Mark, Grant
Race 3. Grant, ?
Race 4. Hugh, leslie, Mark
Race 5. Mark, Hugh, Leslie
Race 6. Mark, Hugh, Grant

A good turnout for the AGM, 12 members, and some good racing afterward. Derek.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

