Proposed racing at Clapham on the 17th October.

October 10, 2010 at 10:55 am | Posted in News | Leave a comment

The third Sunday in the month is when we sail the 6M,s and I intend that this coming Sunday,17th October, we sail the second Jack Sanday Memorial Race. This will take the form, as it did last year, of a series of Match races. To this end we should get as many boats on the water as possible.
I intend to run the event myself and if there are only 5/6 boats racing I shall try to sail as well as doing the organisation. If more skippers turn up, possibly Mark, Joshua, Jim or Rob, then I will not sail, so releasing my two boats for others to sail. This latter option is to be preferred as more boats will be on the water and ,hopefully, the racing can be better controlled. Members are urged to pass the word to others. I aim to start racing no later than 11.30. I hope to see you all there. Derek.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

